2 students enrolled
(0 reviews)
What is HSK? What is HSK for?

The test of Mandarin for non-native speakers

Price Free
About this course

The HSK (Hànyǔ Shuǐpíng Kǎoshì), translated as the Chinese Proficiency Test or the Chinese Standard Exam, is the only standardized test of Stand Chinese language proficiency for non-native speakers such as foreign students and overseas Chinese.

It is common to refer to a standard or level of proficiency by the HSK level number, or score. For example, a job description might ask for foreign applicants with "HSK 5 or better."

HSK Structure

There are 6 levels for HSK. The Listening, Reading and Writing tests each have a maximum score of 100. HSK 1 and 2 don’t require Writing, therefore have a maximum score of 200 with 120 points required to pass. The higher levels have a maximum of 300 points with 180 points required to pass. There is no minimum amount of points required for each of the sections as long as the sum is over 120 or 180 points respectively.

HSK 6 levels correspond directly to the six levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Language (CEFR).

Why do you need HSK?

HSK is Your Gateway to Study in China;

HSK is a Plus for Career Building;

HSK Can Also Apply for Scholarship and Summer Camps;

HSK Can Measure your Chinese Proficiency;


Follow Miracle Mandarin HSK Series Video Lessons,

Help Your Dream Come True!


School Director

Course features


New students